Website Care plans

I’ve been using ManageWP for 8 months and am now moving over to MainWP. Curious to know what you offer your clients as far as maintenance on WordPress sites, and which MainWP extensions you will be using.

In the past I’ve been doing;

• Weekly Backups
  • Broken Link Checker
  • Performance Checking
  • Vulnerability monitoring
  • Plugin/Theme/Wordpress updating
  • Uptime Monitoring
  • Security

With MainWP I plan on offering these using the following;

• UpdraftPlus connected to my Dropbox for Backup
  • Not sure yet because there is no extension right now for broken link checking.
  • Pagespeed for Performance monitoring and Google Analytics for Analytics
  • The MainWP built in vulnerability scanner
  • MainWP for updates
  • Advanced Uptime Monitoring for uptime monitoring
  • Wordfence for Security

What about you all?

2 Likes

My maintenance plans are somewhat customized, hardly fully automated.
I like to check that the sites are functional before I do any updates, and just to make sure nobody else broke anything since the last time I touched it.

After I review the site I’ll do the maintenance.

My stack is similar though. Starts with daily offsite backups to go along with whatever their host does. Monthly updates although I set more trivial plugins to auto-update.
Uptime monitoring with UptimeRobot, it goes in the report. Sucuri malware and use of their firewall on a handful of sites that want it. Some extra hardening and security measures like limiting login attempts. Image optimization.
Everything else is more or less optional.
Help them with setup/configure of Google Analytics or other, Facebook Pixels, other custom code. Google Console. Caching and performance tools. File monitor I use to check for suspicious file changes. Broken Link scanner and audits on occasion, I don’t run these things constantly, or even monthly.