MainWP Community

"Checking backup settings" although it is disabled

In the settings I have disabled the option “Require a backup before an update”:

Nonetheless, whenever I manually update a component a popup appears (in 50% of all cases) that sometimes stays for 5-10 seconds, sometimes hangs and sometimes just flashes. This popup just states that it checks if a backup is required before the update can start.

I have disabled that I would ever require a backup - therefore I would expect no further check. This popup is very annoying and totally slows down interaction with the dashboard.

This is a bug that was already there in the older versions.

I beg you: please change this behavior :slight_smile:
Thanks in advance.

1 Like

Hi Konstantin, we have this tweak on our list. I hope that the dev team will get to this soon.

2 Likes